Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Home > About

About

 Since the creation of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia by His Majesty the late King Abdul Aziz, the state has been highly concerned with health care. There has been a sustained attempt at enhancing the health care sector across the kingdom in general and within the Armed Forces in particular. Efforts have been inexorably exerted since His Royal Highness the Crown Prince & Inspector General has assumed the responsibility for the Ministry of Defense and Aviation these efforts have been increased. The objective of these efforts has been to achieve a quantum leap in the quality of service to the Armed Forces members and their kin. Many major specialized hospitals and health care centers have been established across the kingdom. The hospitals have been supplied with modern equipment, up-to-the-minute medical practitioners, modern methods and well trained Saudi administrators.

Vision

Mession

Historical Preview
 The KSA Armed Forces decided on establishing medical facilities in Taif in the Hijri Year 1367 (corresponding to 1947G) resulting in a 10 bed dispensary. In the Hijri Year 1370 (corresponding to 1950G) the dispensary was named “The Military Health Care”. In the Hijri Year 1371 (corresponding to 1951G) the Prince Mansour Military Hospital was inaugurated in Taif with a capacity of 36 beds which by the end of the year was increased to 100 beds. In the Hijri Year 1373 (corresponding to 1953G) the Prince Mashaal Hospital was inaugurated in Kharj, in the same year the Armed Forces Hospital was inaugurated in Riyadh. On the 29/12/1392 (corresponding to 3 February 1973G) His Excellency the Crown Prince, Minister of Defense & Aviation and Inspector General decreed the change of the title to be “The General Directorate of Medical Services of the Armed Forces”.  The service has developed to encompass the entire Armed Forces and it has been allocated an independent budget since the Hijri fiscal year 1394/1395 (corresponding to 1974/1975G).
 
Developing the Human Resources and Medical Practitioners
The General Directorate of Medical Services of the Armed Forces seeks to obtain highly qualified medical practitioners to provide cutting-edge medical services for the Armed Forces members. Saudi nationals are encouraged to join the field of medical services and receive the best possible training. Saudi graduates including physicians, pharmacists and other ancillary medical calibers have been recruited to provide the best possible service. As a result of theses efforts by the General Directorate of Medical Services of the Armed Forces the number of qualified Saudi youth has multiplied.  

Developing the Saudi Community
The General Directorate of Medical Services of the Armed Forces contributes to the Saudi community through awareness campaigns, vaccination against epidemics and virulent diseases that ruin children. The directorate also contributes to the development plans of the Saudi community in the fields of medical education. It encourages qualified national practitioners to pursue comprehensive medical practices and ongoing education. The directorate participates in residential development through constructing the necessary residential units required by hospitals staff.

 

Conference Registration Form

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
نموذج التسجيل للمؤتمر
الصفحة الرئيسية > عن الإدارة

عن الإدارة 

 اهتمت الدولة بالرعاية الصحية منذ تأسيسها على يد المغفور له- جلالة الملك عبد العزيز. وكان ذلك باعثا لتواصل الجهد للرقي بالقطاع الصحي في المملكة بشكل عام وفى القوات المسلحة بشكل خاص .وتواصلت الجهود في وزارة الدفاع والطيران منذ تولى مهمتها صاحب السمو الملكي ولي العهد وزير الدفاع والطيران والمفتش العام حيث حققت الخدمات الطبية قفزات نوعية تمثلت في زيادة المرافق الصحية التي تقدم العلاج لأبناء القوات المسلحة وذويهم . فأنشئت العديد من المستشفيات الكبيرة المتخصصة والمراكز الصحية وتم تجهيزها بالمعدات والأجهزة الطبية الحديثة التي تدار بأيد سعودية ماهرة.


لمحة تاريخية
أدى تنظيم القوات المسلحة بالمملكة العربية السعودية إلى إنشاء طبا به الجيش بالطائف عام 1367هـ وكانت عبارة عن مستوصف يتسع لعشرة أسرة ، وفى عام 1370هـ أصبح مسماها (الصحة العسكرية) وفي عام 1371هـ تم افتتاح مستشفى الأمير منصور العسكري بالطائف بسعة (36) سريراً وتمت زيادة السعة إلى مائة (100) سرير بنهاية العام ، وفي عام 1373هـ تم افتتاح مستشفى الأمير مشعل بالخرج ، وفي عام 1373هـ  تم افتتاح مستشفى القوات المسلحة بالرياض . وفى 29/12/1392 صدر الأمر الكريم من قبل صاحب السمو الملكي ولي العهد وزير الدفاع والطيران والمفتش العام بتعديل المسمى إلى (الإدارة العامة للخدمات الطبية للقوات المسلحة) واتسعت خدماتها لتشمل جميع القوات المسلحة وأصبحت ذات ميزانية مستقلة اعتبارا من العام المالي 1394هـ /1395 هـ .
 
تطوير القوى البشرية والكوادر الطبية
تحرص الإدارة العامة للخدمات الطبية العمل على أيجاد كوادر طبية مدربة تتمكن من تقديم الخدمة الطبية لمنسوبي القوات المسلحة بمستوي عال من العلم والكفاءة حيث تم تدريب وتأهيل الشباب من أبناء الوطن وتشجيعهم على ارتياد المجال الطبي والخدمة الصحية الفنية فارتفعت نسبة تشغيل الشباب السعودي في الخدمات الطبية وتم تعيين خريجي الجامعات من الأطباء والصيادلة والتخصصات الطبية المساعدة الأخرى فتضاعفت أعداد الشباب السعودي المؤهل.

تنمية المجتمع السعودي
تشارك الإدارة العامة للخدمات الطبية في تنمية المجتمع السعودي من خلال حملات التوعية المستمرة وحملات التطعيم ضد الأوبئة والأمراض التي تفتك بالأطفال كما تشارك في خطة تنمية المجتمع السعودي في مجال التعليم الطبي وإيجاد الكوادر الوطنية المؤهلة للممارسة العمل الطبي بجميع مستوياته. كما تشارك في التنمية في مجال الإسكان بإقامة الوحدات السكنية التي تحتاجها المستشفيات لإسكان منسوبيها.